Married Life

One year <3 To my husband Ben

My dear Husband,

1 year, 52 weeks, 365 days, 8760 hours and 525600 minutes. Thats how long I have been your wife. On this day, one year ago, I promised to love you for better or for worse and be there to support you for the rest of our lives. I slipped on my white dress, put on my grandmothers pearls and I waited anxiously behind the door waiting for the music to start so my uncle Mickey could walk me down the aisle to you. Then the sound to Elvis’ violin version of “Can’t help falling in love with you” started to play and there you were standing there with teary eyes waiting for me at the alter. I wanted so badly to just start running down the aisle to you because I was so excited and couldn’t wait to start my life with you. (But there was no way I could run in that dress and my legs felt like jello haha). That day was magical and I wish I could relive it every year.

Now, one year later I still feel those butterflies when I see you pull up in the driveway, when you kiss my forehand and when you pull me close in the morning. You’re my best friend and partner. You pick me up when I’m down and you make me laugh even when I’m angry.  I use to pray for a man like you and God exceeded my expectations.

You are kind, generous, humble, selfless and loving. You have a servants heart and always show the love of Jesus to whom ever you meet. I am blessed to even know you.

Although this first year has been wonderful, like newly weds we have had to adapt to each other and with that, we have had some tifs. I want to thank you for always forgiving me when I get frustrated. Thank you for always being patient with me during my several DIY house updates and when I leave my half empty coffee cups around the house. Even though you snore most nights, hog the covers and put your cold feet on my back, I wouldn’t change anything about you for the world.

You are my best friend and I am beyond blessed to spend my life with you. Here’s to many more years together, my Benjamin! For my darling, I love you and I always will…

AshleyBen-0408  DSC_0164DSC_0079

Leave a Reply

